A Message from our Chair of Governors

Hi everyone, 

I hope you have all enjoyed the recent Bank Holiday weekends, and are back into your routines … until the next one! 

As a governing body of the three primary schools (Kenn, Kenton and Cockwood), we are always looking for new members to join us. It is a rewarding role, knowing that you are helping to shape the future of the schools, not only for your children, but for those coming up to school age. 

It is a gentle on-boarding process, you won’t be left to work it all out yourselves. There is a commitment to attend the board meetings (6 per year) and to be a link governor for one of the many subject areas. 

We are actively looking for Parent Governors to sit on the board and application forms are available from our Local Governance Officer (clerk@cockwoodschool.co.uk). 

Alternatively, if you have any questions please do ask any of the governors directly, or feel free to email me at nick.tallamy@cockwoodschool.co.uk . 

Current Governors 

Nick Tallamy – Chair of Governors 

Judith McGrath 

Glynis Buckle 

Michelle Addyman 

Bob Baker 

Liz Price-Holden 

Mark Gilchrist 

Charlotte Wilkin 

Carla Custons-Cole 

Tracey Roberts 

John Williams 

Tania Weeks 

Lorraine Curry – Executive Head 

Nicola Rose – Local Governance Officer 

Verified by MonsterInsights